Time for a Brewnoser beer competition

Past, present, and upcoming competitions, as well as award winners!
derek
Award Winner 1
Award Winner 1

Time for a Brewnoser beer competition

Post by derek » Tue Jun 18, 2013 12:19 am

OK, it's time we started talking about a Brewnoser competition.

Jeff wants one, I want one, and we have a whole bunch of newly semi-qualified judges who need to start getting their judging points.

I have some experience organizing amateur wine-making competition, so I'm willing to organize a beer event. I'm sure Jeff, Tracy, and maybe Craig, can be coerced into judging, alongside most of our recent BJCP qualifiers.

It makes sense to have it coincide with our annual Hoptoberfest.

All I really need to make this work is a venue. I actually have space to host a competition at my home, but I doubt anybody really wants to trek out here to do it! We need somewhere with space for at least 3 well-lit tables, and a few support staff to move around them. If somebody can find somewhere convenient to downtown, I'll get on the promotion end of things.
Currently on tap: Nothing!
In keg: Still nothing.
In Primary: Doggone American Rye Pale Ale

Tony L
Award Winner 10
Award Winner 10

Re: Time for a Brewnoser beer competition

Post by Tony L » Tue Jun 18, 2013 6:31 am

Are you going to start with an open comp where entries from across Canada would be accepted? Big undertaking, but I have faith in Brewnosers helping out.

GAM
Verified User
Verified User
Name: Sandy MacNeil

Post by GAM » Tue Jun 18, 2013 8:09 am

I'm in and will volunteer as much time as I can. I could likely brow beat some beer friends in to helping out as well.

Mr Nash may also be interested in being a judge.

Sandy

mr x
Mod Award Winner
Mod Award Winner

Post by mr x » Tue Jun 18, 2013 8:24 am

Need to work out some other details. How many categories, etc...

Sent from Tapatalk 2, a prick of a company.