Blonde recipe

Need help with a recipe? Have leftover ingredients and don't know what to do with them? Post in here! Any of your "tried & true" recipes can go in the recipe database forum.
JanaM
Name: Jana

Blonde recipe

Post by JanaM » Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:08 am

Anyone care to share their best all grain blonde recipe? I brew 5 gal batches... Keep in mind I'm a beginner :cheers:

LiverDance
Award Winner 6
Award Winner 6
Name: Brian

Re: Blonde recipe

Post by LiverDance » Tue Aug 02, 2016 9:05 am

Here's mine, it's pretty simple

http://www.brewnosers.org/forums/viewto ... f=57&t=376" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
"Twenty years ago — a time, by the way, that hops such as Simcoe and Citra were already being developed, but weren’t about to find immediate popularity — there wasn’t a brewer on earth who would have gone to the annual Hop Growers of American convention and said, “I’m going to have a beer that we make 4,000 barrels of, one time a year. It flies off the shelf at damn near $20 a six-pack, and you know what it smells like? It smells like your cat ate your weed and then pissed in the Christmas tree.” - Bell’s Brewery Director of Operations John Mallet on the scent of their popular Hopslam.

mumblecrunch
Award Winner 2
Award Winner 2
Name: Aaron

Post by mumblecrunch » Tue Aug 02, 2016 10:22 am

This may be more of a Cream Ale, but if you're looking for something light that BMC drinkers might like, this fits the bill. I've got it on tap right now and it's been really nice to have in this weather.

http://www.homebrewtalk.com/showthread.php?t=120939" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

I wouldn't get too hung up on the hop varieties: bitter with what you have handy; I've used both Tettnanger and Hallertauer for aroma and they're both good. I bet Northern Brewer or Mt. Hood or any other European or Americanized European hop would be fine. Heck, a classic American hop like Cascade probably would be too.